Growing the Tribe: 2011 in review

Last year, just after the fireworks shot off to celebrated the coming of the new year, my in-box chimed to let me know I have an email. It was from WordPress. That was my first dedicated year of blogging and evidently, I had enough activity to warrant an annual report.

I was delighted to find all the statistics presented on one page and how the description of the numbers helped me understand what a big year it was for me. And as this last year wound down, I found myself waiting with baited breath to see the numbers for 2011.

So on New Year’s eve after the excitement of the midnight celebrations trickled into the sleep of the first new day, I sneaked over to the computer to see what I could see.  I was delighted to find the stats once again all wrapped up for me.

After viewing them, I went back to the report for 2010 and discovered that the ideas I played with in the body of that post had come into being over the course of 2011. I had written about Finding my Tribe in 2010. I do remember that feeling of finally coming to a place where I was beginning to connect with just the right people for my journey then, but what amazed me was the vast ground I covered in 2011 in regard to fleshing that tribe of creatives out.

A big jump came in the Summer when I got linked up with artists from Flying Lessons.  We went on to call ourselves the Fly Tribe.  I can imagine these talented artists will continue to be in my life in a dramatic way in the years to come.  Something about having them in my life helped narrow down and refine some of my dreams.  I suppose that is actually one of the intentions of taking Flying Lessons, getting focused on what is right for you.  It was in the support of the Fly Tribe that I cultivated my thoughts about the tribe of creatives I talked about in last years “in review” post.

In the coming weeks, I will begin transitioning into the next era of that tribe. I will start with giving a face-lift to this space and before too long hope to have a new website.  I have been talking about this for awhile, but there have been delays and detours.  I am not going to keep that from letting me move forward though. This space has served me well, and I don’t mind cleaning out a few corners to make room for our collective growth.

In 2010, I found my tribe, in 2011 I grew my tribe so that I could connect with more people.  As I look forward into the coming months, I know that having a large numbers of people I connect with won’t define the value of what I am doing here.

In 2012, I will build the tribe so that we are strong together and will offer opportunities to for you to build up your personal creativity. So that in 2013 when I look at the statistics, a big part of what was accomplished won’t show up there at all.  It will show up for the individuals who found their way to the Creativity Tribe. It will show up in their art and in their hearts.  That will tell us all we need to know.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So here is 2011’s report.  WordPress fancied it up for you….enjoy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for my blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 15,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Growing the Tribe: 2011 in review

  1. sofia says:

    congratulations on reaching your goals! looking forward to sharing the year in art and creation!

Leave a Reply

