Soul Journey:

photo by Ann Marie

When I left my full-time job in mid October to start my creative biz, I did it in part because I needed to investigate a dream that I had been holding onto for nearly two decades.  The other part of me leaving is that I finally discovered what to do with the dream instead of holding onto it. I let go and let it fly.

Letting it fly made sense after taking Kelly Rae Roberts‘ Flying Lessons. So, soon after stepping out into my business, I received word that Kelly Rae, along with Beth Nicholls, was offering a more intense course called Business Soul Sessions: Where Passion Meets Profit.  I didn’t hesitate; I signed up immediately.

Today is the official beginning of the class.  I am wading in slowly with wonder and awe. As I am typing this, my husband is watching Narnia in the next room, and Lucy has just gone through the wardrobe for the first time.  I know exactly how she feels. I can barely breathe, and my cheeks are flush with anticipation.

I expect over the next nine weeks, my business and my soul will be engaged in a steamy affair, and what is birthed from this will be their love child.  That is perhaps a bit dramatic, but I hope you will indulge my metaphor while I dive into the wild landscape of my imagination and take up one of the more important adventures of my life: the soul journey.

photo by Ann Marie

(The above photos are inspired by the work of Tiffany Kirchner-Dixon.)

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creative arts biz, The Business of Business and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Soul Journey:

  1. Love it Rae!!! Adorable photos Miss Ann Marie. Rae, you are as cute as they come! I love your photos inspired by Tiffany Kirchner-Dixon!!! Love it! Happy Soul Journey!!!
    Kris 🙂

  2. C M Rawlins says:

    Wow! How exciting. And I have no doubt that you’ll soar. Look the photos — perfect for the post. Awesome, Ann Marie.

  3. Jamie Burch says:

    Beautiful photos! Good luck on this wonderful soul journey. So excited for you!

  4. You are quite the writer, Rae! Your words + photos by Ann = very fun to read post!

  5. Kathy May (@kathymaydesigns) says:

    You go girl!!!!!

  6. Sofia says:

    So beautiful! I love that you are flying and the process helping others find the same courage!!

  7. vivienne says:

    so glad to be journeying in HSHB along with you, and lovely to meet you!
    these photos are SO fabulous too…

  8. Carmen Patti says:

    Love this, and thank you for such kind words on my blog…..You are my kind of gal!

  9. presentmomentphotography says:

    Love your photo….thank you for visiting my site

  10. Lisa says:

    Enjoy the soul journey…I’ll look forward to hearing about it along the way. And I agree with everyone – the photos for this post are SUCH fun! May all your creative dreams come true!

  11. Pingback: Bringing Business to Life | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  12. Ann Marie says:

    Wonderful post my friend. And, you look Marvelous! So very happy to be taking this journey with you.

  13. Steph says:

    What wonderful photos! I left my full-time job at the end of October 2011 to pursue a dream of self-employment as well – I’m still working it out, but I’ve loving it. I look forward to seeing where your adventures will lead you! : )

    Stephanie (a fellow Flyer)

  14. julie says:

    Oh my gosh…LOVE the first photo! You fly girl…

  15. Val says:

    I love this post, and your purely positive attitude! I can’t wait to get to know you better in HSHB class!
    x, Val

  16. {tinniegirl} says:

    Absolutely love this post & the photos. I’m a fellow HSHB classmate. Look forward to journeying with you.

  17. Pingback: March Mandala Madness {Circular Wisdom} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

