Bringing Business to Life

The Business Soul Sessions are in full swing, and along with sharing thoughts and concepts about business, Kelly Rae and Beth (the master minds and soul spinners behind the course) are helping us to breath life into our businesses.

Over the course of the next nine weeks, we will move from dreaming about our business to taking actions.  I am going to share as much of the process as I can while still enjoying a busy home life and working to put some art out in the world.

I thought one way to let you in on the process would be to share snap-shots of my journal. So today, I want to introduce a rough sketch of my business brought to life.  I call her SiStar Starla, Soulful Leader of the Creativity Tribe.  I have played with the image so that she is dynamic and illuminated.

I love the concept behind her so much.  I will most likely be playing with this image more and more as time goes on.  She is a symbol of my business, an embodiment of my hopes, dreams, and possibilities, and if I am honest with myself, she is me…in all my glory.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creative arts biz and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bringing Business to Life

  1. Lori Moon says:

    Rae,I love her. I am so happy to take this journey with you. I love your drawing. And, I especially love that you called Beth and Kelly Rae the soul spinners and master minds. xoxo

  2. I am always inspired by your art, words and heart!

  3. Suse says:

    I LOVE her!!!! I’m so happy to be able to follow along with your journey with Kelly Rae and Beth. I did the last Flying Lessons e-course and couldn’t swing this one, so I hope to learn through you!!! Yah!!!!

  4. Carol says:

    I love the way you created her. I still have mine to do, but hope to show it once I’m finished. This retirement life in FL is just too active. I keep telling everyone that I rest up after we return to our northern home. Happy to share this journey with you.

  5. Jamie Burch says:

    I LOVE her, too!!! Thank you for sharing this with us. So excited for you, Rae. Enjoy this new journey!

  6. Kelly says:

    I love her as well, Rae. Especially the SiStar… like SeaStar and she’s a beautiful watery creature.

  7. Hooray! Yahoo! Yippee yo yo Yo! I love how you throw yourself into things with such wonderful artistic and creative glee!

  8. C M Rawlins says:

    Love her, Rae. And especially in color!!! She (you) is coming to life.

  9. Pingback: Connected in a Big Way {Remembering my Peak Experience} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  10. Pingback: A Love Affair | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  11. Pingback: Soul*Full Biz Tricks {reTREATing myself} | Creativity Tribe

Leave a Reply

