A Love Affair

This February might be different than any I have had in the history of my life. In the past, there have been times when the month struck a chord of fear in me, reminding me of my desire to have a meaningful connection with someone in my life. Over the past several years, I have enjoyed February. I met my husband in 2004. He is a romantic, an artist, and my Valentine. But this February, he won’t be the only love on my heart.

Last week, I dove into the Business Soul Sessions and within the first couple of days felt a powerful shift in my life. The course is designed to help us discover the soul in our business, to approach business in a novel, revolutionary way. I haven’t been disappointed. In fact, I have found myself feeling as if I am having a secret love affair.

I have been high for a few days. I keep experiencing this breathless excitement, like just after having discovered a new crush that you don’t want anyone to know about but can’t help hide that big goofy smile that is liable to give it all away. I hope my hubby doesn’t think I am running around on him!

I started feeling this way a few nights ago when I was able to put into words the driving force behind my desire to have the business I am pulling together.  You see, I feel like I have been given insight into how creativity works: it’s benefits, it’s process, it’s magic. Time after time in my life, I have followed the path that creativity has led me down.  Each time I let go and trust the process, I am rewarded with peace, healing, understanding, and connection with others and with a deeper sense of myself.   Soon after realizing I had been given this insight, I wanted to share the potential that creativity offers with others.  It is a calling.

So, throughout February, I will enjoy the freedom loving why I do what I do. I will continue following this path for the sake of crafting a creative biz that wants to reach out and share my gift with the world. It will be a celebration of the Creative Spirit that rests in me and which I see in each of you.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, creative arts biz, Creative Living, The Business of Business, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Love Affair

  1. Sara Martin says:

    What a great post! It helps me to hear other women confidently celebrating their plans and talents. Thanks for being a shining example, and you go, girl!

  2. Kajalita says:

    Feel the same way about class!

  3. Sofia says:

    Rachel this is so moving! I am so happy for you and connections you have made in the HSHB course! You have articulated I think the way many of us feel. Thank you for continuing to be a loving and inspirational soul!

  4. Magic is definitely happening in this class!

Leave a Reply

