New Heights, Dreams in Sight

If you have been around here very long, you might have noticed that I haven’t made very many videos. Well, I was so excited today that I couldn’t contain myself. I had to tell you in my own voice just how much I appreciate your support over the last year and a half.

Why today? Well, today my blog hit 20,000 views. Yay! I love watching this site grow because it helps validate the connections I feel us making here. Not just to one another, but also to that creative spirit inside.

I love this big round number, too. It is a milestone that encourages me to reach for more.  Not more, necessarily as in a big number, but more connections, deeper connections, and more meaningful.

That is some of what I have been working on in the last several weeks, defining my passions, deciding on the people I want to work with and for, and investigating the best way for me to offer my services and products. I don’t want this to be just about selling something. In the long run, I hope to spin a web of creative opportunities that shine with possibility for the creatives that find their way here. I want to offer renewal, reflection, and re-creation.

Speaking of opportunities, I am tucking in early tonight because early tomorrow, I am headed to Austin for a meet-up of women who are pursuing their creative biz dreams. It is a blending of alumni from Flying Lessons and Hello Soul, Hello Business courses. I know when I return, I will have been energized by the superb company expected there. My dreams will be pushing through the earth and sprouting with abundance.

I hope to have some photos and lots of stories to share. Until then, do something nice for yourself in celebration of your creative spirit.

Thanks again for being part of the ride!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you would like to see some of my other videos (and if you feel up to a great laugh), check out my visit to the little village where the movie Practical Magic was filmed. I think you will especially like the ghost stories from the shop where Sally Owens sold her herbs.

Click here for more video fun!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, creative arts biz and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Heights, Dreams in Sight

  1. Renee Burke says:

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxooxxoo

  2. Mary says:

    Oh Rae, so excited for you, and so happy to be flying with you! Loved the video! Congratulations!! XO

  3. It was wonderful to hear your beautify voice and gorgeous smile – Congratulations!!!!! Thanks for sharing your joy with us!

  4. That would be beautiful voice!

  5. Congratulations! I enjoy hearing how you are making your dreams come true!

    Have a great time in Austin. Please put me on the list for future meet ups. I enjoyed getting together last year in Boerne.

  6. WOW – Congrats! That is no small accomplishment.

  7. Lisa says:

    Congratulations Rae! I agree – that is no small accomplishment! And you go girl on the videos…I have to dive into that one of these days. I’m a little speaking phobic, in that regard.
    It has been fun be(coming) part of your community. Looking forward to sharing what you have to come!
    Have a fantastic time with some of your creative tribe in Austin. Hugs, Lisa

Leave a Reply

