Love of Art

I am so excited to have the honor of organizing the  Fly Tribe Blog’s Love of Art Blog Party. What a great way to celebrate love in my life! I spent the weekend thinking about why I love art, what it does for me, and how it came to be such a foundation in my life.

I made this video to explore more about that sacred something with you.

One of the first things that came to me is how emotional I get when I see people express themselves from their heart. Over the course of my life, I have had the most esteemed honor to give creative experiences to thousands of people of all ages and in many mediums from theatre to art, writing and music.  Sometimes it has been my own expression that is at the center of our experience and other times, I have helped facilitate their personal expression. Either way, when this happens, when one of us expresses ourselves and the other witnesses it, I feel like something sacred is happening.

Thanks for being part of what feels like something sacred happening here.

If you would like to join the Creativity Tribe Facebook page, click on this icon and it will take you there. Claim your right to the creative way.

If you would like to participate in the Love of Art Blog Party, head over to the Fly Tribe blog. The linky will be open for a week, so there is still time to tell us why love is in your heart!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity, Expressive Art, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Love of Art

  1. Beautiful video, love it. Thank you so much for all you for our tribe.

  2. Just beautiful!!! Thank you for spreading the love!! Happy Valentines Day!!

  3. Sacred……Safe……Stunning! xoxoxo

  4. Joann Loftus says:

    What a wonderful video post! Thanks for sharing your heart and passion, Rae! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  5. Magic Gypsy says:

    Finding the safe place to create within ourselves is sometimes hard – how wonderful to help others find it!

  6. Thank you for letting us witness your artistic dreams, I can’t wait to see where they take you!

  7. Anshu says:

    Beautiful thoughts Rae! Happy Valentines Day !

  8. Laney says:

    Loved hearing your thoughts about art and creativity!

  9. Carol says:

    Loved listening to your video where you shared your heart and soul about love. So inspiring!

  10. You are so brave doing a video. I need to be that brave. I’m jealous that you met some of the other girls. One day I’ll make it. Like the analogy of the poloroid picture! Brilliant!!

  11. I’m honored to be here sharing my love of art 🙂

  12. Ursula says:

    I am sooooooo jealous!! I want to move to Texas to hang with you all 😉 Luv’d your video- thanks for sharing yourself. It was great to see you in person!!

  13. I so agree! Something incrediably sacred. Thank you for sharing your beautiful video. Love & Grace, AnaLisa

  14. Oh Rae, so happy to see and hear you!! Thank you for this wonderful video. Your creative spirit really shines through and completely inspired me. You really have me thinking about that sacred space of creativity. Hope you having a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

  15. Fabulous thoughts on art and creativity! Thanks for sharing yourself, your thoughts and for creating this lovely space for us to connect. hugs to you Rae!

  16. Stacey says:

    I am so glad I clicked on your link this morning – what a sweet kind face, voice and message!!! Really a beautiful message! Really made me think of my little man – we moved about 6 months ago and he has struggled to find his place in this new town – and I see him so often nervous and awkward because he just feels uncomfortable around alot of the kids here but when he sits down at home to draw – all of that just goes away…he’s confident and strong and creates beautiful masterpieces! It is most definitely sacred! I look forward to reading more from your blog! have a beautiful day!!

  17. Ann Marie says:

    Hi Friend! Such a wonderful and heartfelt message. I agree and connect with all that you’ve said. Thanks again for putting this little love fest together for all of us. Hugs!

  18. Lisa says:

    Thank you for organizing the hop. Such a nice message!

  19. Teresa Erwin says:

    Lovely post, Rae. So insightful and inspiring. Thanks for organizing the party.

  20. I am so inspired by you! thank you so much for talking to us personally in video.

  21. Hi Rae, I can really feel the honor you give me and my art. I agree art is such an expression of what is in our heart and soul. I look forward to more of your art with the fun arms and legs-I love those! So glad you made the journey up to Austin this past weekend.

  22. C M Rawlins says:

    Hi Rae. Wow, you’re a natural for videos. I’m really impressed. Your voice and presentation is awesome.

  23. “Honor creativity in yourself” what a wonderful thing to do and help others to find their way of expressing themselves. I am so happy for you. This is a wonderful mission and you seem to be connecting with just the right people. Love your video, love seeing and hearing you.

  24. You are so brave and awesome with your video. You are such a natural at it. You are a great connector. Love being in your company! I want a meet up with you!

  25. Jill says:

    Rae! It was so great to watch your video–it’s nice to hear someone’s voice that you’ve only connected with online in words. I am in awe of all you have done and are doing to nurture yourself and others’ creativity. I’m so glad and blessed to be a part of your tribe.

    Jill

  26. Wonderful video! Thank you for organizing this love-ly hop… It is so much fun getting to know everyone better 🙂

    xo
    Kristin

  27. Debbie Goode says:

    I believe creating….no matter what the medium..is indeed a very spiritual experience and totally wonderful to share

  28. wini says:

    Thank you for this beautiful and heartfelt video blog post! It is so inspiring to hear that you have enriched the lives of so many by holding the space so that others can express themselves creatively. You are an exceptional facilitator! Thank you for organising this Blog Hop!! Wini xo

  29. Pingback: Ursula's Digital Mixed Media Love of Art Fly Tribe Blog Hop » Ursula's Digital Mixed Media

Leave a Reply

