Perhaps Our Story Will Change

What story shall we tell ourselves today? Will it be the same old tale that leads to the same destination we have been trying to get away from for the past several weeks, months, or years? The tale in which we ask ourselves how we got here and why we didn’t just take that last right turn towards you-know-where. Perhaps our story will change today. Perhaps we will spin it so that it doesn’t have us stuck in front of a glowing media box for hours on end, and instead finds us indulging a face to face connection with a friend or lover, listening to their stories while creating new ones of our own. Perhaps our stories will shift form, push us out of the mire of fear and doubt, and gradually pivot so as to press us to the tasks that hold the key to moving us one small step closer to our own grand dreams.

Imagine what it would feel like knowing that today you came to your own rescue, digging deep for courage when you saw yourself about to reach for less than what you hope you deserve. Imagine letting go of that resentment that festered from years of protecting yourself and peering out into your life to see if perhaps it might finally be safe to share your self a little more. Can you feel how your heart might glow for the love of what you blessed yourself with today? And for what you bless the world with when you live from a place of possibility? For knowing that today could end up changing the course of your life?

Close your eyes, sit back, take a few long, deep breaths and dream on your story. Let your heart and spirit show you just where to go. Imagine the warmth that will radiate from the birth of this new beginning.  Then, open your eyes and let your adventure begin.

 

 

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, creativity, Dreams, Storytelling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Perhaps Our Story Will Change

  1. galyn says:

    I enjoyed very much what you had to say here; Possibility is something we all hang on to while the butterfly ‘Hope’ flutters all around us.

  2. Jessica says:

    Beatiful. I really needed to hear that.

  3. A truly gifted post. Thank you.

  4. Carmen patti says:

    Great post Rae, I’ve been thinking or should I say dreaming along these lines…thanks

  5. julie says:

    Beautifully written! Thank you.
    Julie

  6. C M Rawlins says:

    I love this post. I love stories, and how we can make our own stories.

  7. Susan Walls says:

    Very timely questions for all of pondering our lives…thanks Rae!

  8. Mary says:

    Beautiful, Rae. Thank you for that!

  9. Stacey says:

    Yes beautiful..thank you!!

  10. Jill says:

    Thanks for the inspiring post and beautiful artwork. I have the day off tomorrow all by myself so I’m going to take your advice and just sit, breathe and dream….

    Jill

  11. Ann-Margaret says:

    Oh, Rae, this is such a beautiful post and full of so much inspiration to live each day as the life we truly want to live. There are so many days when it seems easier to just do the “same old, same old” and not push ourselves, but I so love the encouragement you offer in this post…imagine the possibility! And, when I think of it that way…well, I’m not doing myself justice or anyone else if I don’t practice this! Thank you for this reminder…one I intend to look back on and read a few more times!! Hugs!! *I think our hearts were in the same place as we were writing our posts. 🙂 Love that!!

  12. Tammy Olson says:

    What a well written and beautiful post. Perfect for this journey that we are all on. Thank you.

  13. I am dreaming of the possibilities that await…I closed my eyes, and can see it dimly gleeming off in the distance… Great Post!

  14. rosemary says:

    Oh my!!! seridipity and synconicity is at it again…Love this post there is such warmth and flow… it was right in line with my blog post yesterday… desiring to change my habits and what I do with my time so that I have more time to follow my dreams and add to my possibilites book. I took that step yesterday and talked with Hubby about things around the house that we could do together in order to free up a little more time to just have time to play. Thank you for the encouragment to do so.

  15. rosemary says:

    Rae,
    I had to come back to this post for the comfort in these words… Thank you.

Leave a Reply

