What’s Inside Box Number One {or Big Bertha Revealed}

You know how it is when you have a pile of to do lists stacked up on your desk and the only thing you really WANT to do you just can’t do until that stack gets smaller?  Well, this week has been like that.  Nearly everyday I have had someone ask for pictures of what was inside Big Bertha. So, I decided to stay up late in order to get them to you.

Big Bertha Reveal

The box has so much stuff in it that I couldn’t even just line it all up and show it to you.  I was afraid if I did that, I might get lost in it. No, really!  I am not exaggerating. Deborah is such a master packer that I am beginning to believe that she just might have some magical powers that we don’t know about. Okay, yes, that is an exaggerating. But truthfully, I am an intelligent, capable woman, yet I am unable to get the stuff to fit back into the box. So, I have little treasure piles here and there scattered throughout my house. And I occasionally run around paying a visit to each pile, telling them how much I love them so they will feel welcomed and like part of the family.  I have taken a few pictures so that you could get a taste of what she sent.

There’s the ephemera.

The Beads

~~~~~~~~~~~

I shared this one in honor of one of the Fly Tribe goddesses, Lori Leissner who so sweetly created a chicken treasury on Etsy after finding out that they are dear to my heart. Click on the image and it will take you there.

The Strange but Delightful

(Don’t be hatin’ on the dollies!)

The Whimsical and Winged

The Wooden

Yes, she sent gobs and gobs of stamps. And look how cute!

And finally…. A Few Favorites

Whew!  Are you tired of looking at all the goodies? I hope not, because I got word that Big Bertha has a sister named Little Lucy who is expecting to arrive sometime soon (perhaps even this next week).  And, this post hasn’t even touched the ginormous tube of paper she sent. Sooooo, when those come in, I am going to take to heart the counsel of Lynda Metcalf who suggested a haul video. It should be quite a spectacle.

I want to send my appreciation to Deborah Weber again. Not only has she blessed my studio with an abundance of inspirational items, but she has given me a bit of adventure in a box. Drop by her place and say hello if you get the chance. I am sure she would love to hear from you!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, Creative Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What’s Inside Box Number One {or Big Bertha Revealed}

  1. Suse says:

    WOW!!!! What a blessing!!! A plethora of pleasures and treasures!!!! Have a ball!

  2. That is one amazing stash – How fun to be the recipient! She made a great choice, because I know you will do wonderful things with it!!!

  3. How fun! I felt like I was right there, drooling along side you! (Great photos, BTW!) The hard part will be having to wait to play with it all!

  4. Holy cow! I wouldn’t know where to even begin with all that stuff! You are set! I must say I had a Mary Poppins image pop into my head when you mentioned the magical packing job. An image of Mary pulling a lamp out of her bag popped into my head! You are going to have so much fun.

  5. WOWZA! I can see why you are so excited! What a treasure box!

  6. Mary Sterk says:

    So super fun! Happy for you!!!

  7. Pingback: March Mandala Madness {Circular Wisdom} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  8. Pingback: 500th Post Giveaway: WHAT?! « Creativity Tribe

Leave a Reply

