Art Retreat {for one}

The last several weeks ZAPPED my energy. I am not sure if it is because I had been going strong and am just coming through the natural cycle of creativity or if arriving at the 5 month mark since starting this art biz endeavor full time has shaken me up a little bit. Either way, I am not one to hang out in limbo for long, especially when I have things to do. (I was accepted for the Festival for the Arts and want to arrive there feeling like I have something inspirational to offer.)

So, keeping in mind the strong value I place on self-care, I started looking for gentle ways to get back in the game.

The answer: an art retreat for one.

I have been swinging back and forth throughout the day from nurturing myself to focusing on my work. It is amazing how different something can feel when it is framed through a new lens.

I have been so inspired by the process that I want to share it with you in hopes that you might find ways to energize your work routine, your weekend, or your life with self-care and creativity.

I will be updating my Facebook page throughout the weekend to keep you up to date on my celebration of re-creation. If you haven’t already done so, please accept my invitation to join Creativity Tribe. I would love to hear how you practice self-care and what you are doing to encourage creativity in your life.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in ARTivity, Creative Living, Self-Care, wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Art Retreat {for one}

  1. FABULOUS idea!!!!!! I think this is just what the Dr. ordered!! xoxo Can’t wait to hear more!

  2. Oh Rachel ~ do enjoy your weekend! I get time to paint this afternoon ~ my self care.

  3. Pingback: Got Bunting {Art that Flies} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  4. Pingback: Soul*Full Biz Tricks {reTREATing myself} | Creativity Tribe

Leave a Reply

