Things are Looking Up

I went a little wild last night and redesigned my blog. It is the first big change in appearance since I first published the blog in June of 2010. Back then, I didn’t know the slightest thing about blogs, except that they seemed really cool (which I suppose means I can say that at least everything that I did know was 100% accurate.)

Somewhere along the way to learning about making my blog feel like my own, I discovered Karen over at the Graphics Fairy and fell in love with one of her headers.  I somehow managed to figure out how to get the header on and until about 30 minutes ago have held onto it.

But, for the last six months or so when I have come to my own homepage, I have felt like it looked out of place. The problem was, though, I had no idea what to replace it with. I have ideas about what to use for the Creativity Tribe website that is in the works, but it just didn’t feel right to mix that up with the energy I feel in this space.

Then, this afternoon as I was working on a painting, I felt this fierceness rise up in me. I heard myself saying, I wanna let go and do something crazy. (The painting turned out pretty cool.) And that feeling followed me to the blog. Before I knew it, I was headed into new territory and the new header came out of it.

More than anything, I love the joy showing on my face. A friend took the photo under a big ferris wheel on another night when I was exploring my bravery. It will be my banner til the new website is launched. Yep, a step closer to the website for Creativity Tribe I hope to have up before Summer.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want to offer my sincere appreciation to Karen for the generosity of her images. She has an amazing library!  I encourage you to go check her out

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creative arts biz, creativity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Things are Looking Up

  1. it’s so wonderful to watch your unfolding here. Keep on being brave and bold, it suits you!

  2. lambertjill says:

    They sure are looking up for you Rae! You are always looking at the bright side and reaching for the sky! I love your new header.

    Jill

  3. C M Rawlins says:

    Awesome, Rae!! The new banner is much more your style.

  4. Mary says:

    Looks fantastic, Rae! Love it!

  5. bj0yful says:

    The expression on your face is priceless… I like the entire picture better than the wee peek on your banner. You are now bookmarked – I can’t wait to see how it develops. Go, you!

  6. So fun, Rachel! I, too, love the look of joy on your face – it is contagious.

  7. Love it! And love your joy!

  8. galyn says:

    just a note–I am looking at Country Living mag and it refs someone with an etsy site having been mentioned on ‘Daily Candy’ online which brought a lot of orders to this person’s biz. She had been a t-shirt designer and branched out-this is in April issue–I’d never heard of that site but pulled it up w/ google–you might want to do the same–it appears to be a site where the writers mention things per-town, their blurb:’DailyCandy is a handpicked selection of all that’s fun, fashionable, food related, and culturally stimulating in the city you’re fixated on (and all over the Web)–I don’t know the site would be of any use to you or not as far as your biz goes but you might take a peek

  9. galyn says:

    here’s the other thing mentioned in this article that might interest you if you don’t already know about it– http://www.spoonflower.com (I know I’d never heard of it before)

Leave a Reply

