Bird’s Eye View {Creativity Taking Flight}

A few months ago I got a new camera. I got it for practical reasons, like documenting my art and for big vacations (or at least the hope of going on one) where I might take lots of great photos. The last several years my cell phone has been my camera and done a pretty good job. But every once in awhile something I dearly wanted to capture for all eternity would be just out of reach for the phone. More often than not, I was disappointed.

After a bit of deliberation and really just making a shot in the dark (cuz I don’t know much about cameras) I chose a Nikon CoolPix. I can’t tell you how pleased I have been!  Now, it goes with me everywhere and has spurred a new love. Photographing birds.

Now as luck would have it, I live in one of the top birding areas of North America.  I am about a 10 minute walk from Corpus Christi Bay, with just a short drive to some awesome birding destinations. Having my new birding partner has made getting out and about not just a wild life adventure, but an artistic treasure hunt as well.

Earlier this week, I headed out to the coast, visiting such spots as Indian Point and Sunset Beach just before sunset. Talk about a re-creational activity! The weather was a bit cloudy, but that made the sunset even more spectacular. I will close with some pics from my outing in hopes of sharing that same peaceful feeling with you.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, creativity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bird’s Eye View {Creativity Taking Flight}

  1. galyn says:

    As you know i live up the road from you–up here in East Tx. I’ve been a birdwatcher for yrs-it is time for hummers to come back north–time to put out the feeders.

  2. Pingback: Night Light {camera toss} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

