In Bloom

My studio feels like it is in bloom…and so do I.  Tomorrow I head to the Festivial of the Arts in downtown Corpus Christi, Texas. The event site was abuzz today with artists, crafters, and on-lookers, everyone preparing for the this celebration of the expressive art.

I am putting the last minute touches on my art pieces. If you were hiding in the corner watching the mad dash, you would see me up to my ears in Modge Podge and taking frequent breaks for looooong cleansing breaths designed to help manage both the anxiety and exuberance.

You would also most likely sit in deep appreciation for my partner in crime (my life partner, biggest supporter, cheerleader, and artist hubby), Eric, who has been tending to some of my peripheral needs. You would think that some genie had given him the celebrated task of showing me exquisite care.  He has helped me carry the heavies, stood by my side patiently as I wrestled over what to have for dinner, run errands, assured me of what I am offering in the show, AND stopped and dropped everything for the occasional, very-present, much-needed hug. I am in good hands!

I will be updating the Creativity Tribe FB page over the weekend with pictures and favorite moments from the festival. I hope you will head over there so I can share my big dream come true with you.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Bloom

  1. I can just feel your energy and excitement! You are very blessed to be married to such a sweetheart and I have a feeling you would do the same for him! Your art is beautiful and I can’t wait to see your pics and hear all about the event!

  2. I am so excited for you and looking forward to seeing your pics!

  3. Cyn says:

    Can’t wait to hear more:). BTW you have an amazing husband.

Leave a Reply

