Me at 43 {part two}

For more fun facts and stories visit :   Me at 43 {part one} and Me at 43 {part three}

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12. I live on the coast, and although I don’t LOVE the beach, I use it when stress is high and I am in need of transformation. It NEVER lets me down.

13. <—one of my favorite numbers

14. <—another favorite number (because it is the day of the month I was born on)

15. My favorite tree is a Texas Mountain Laurel. My mother grew one in the circle drive way when I was a child. She spent a lot of time under it with bees circling over head. I hope to have one someday.

16. Everyone has a fear that follows them around in their dreams. Mine is tornadoes.

17. I have crazy dreams that are fantastical and epic. My sweet husband is so entertained by them that anytime I tell him I have had a crazy dream, he is guaranteed to listen.

18. My dreams are so coo-coo that I often think they would make good books.

19. I once performed as a mime for Dabney Coleman.

20. My first job was as a clown.    <{ :o)

21. As a child, one of my favorite games was to hide toast in my cream of wheat and try to find it. I think my parents taught me that so that I would eat it all. What they didn’t know is that I love the stuff. 🙂

22. My favorite flower is a Dalhia.

23. I don’t particularly like blueberry muffins. Not a blueberry lover.

24.  I grew up on a little farm where we had chickens. My mother gave them all the same name so they would all come when she called….Peedle, Peedle.  I have no idea where the name came from.

25. When I was a very young girl, I earned my first nickname from my grandfather. He named me after a shore bird that is known for running quickly along the water line.  He called me chi-chi bird.

Thanks for playing along….hope you are enjoying these little notes about me. I am enjoying sharing them with you.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Me at 43 {part two}

  1. nonoymanga says:

    No one holds a candle to you. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. Rosemary says:

    Love learning more about you it is officially your birthday eve I am up at this hour waking up from dream/night mair from being in a tornado that turned hurricane how weird is that sitar? Mike is up withme being supportive if my insomnia from the dream

  3. galyn says:

    I always enjoy your postings so much. You are such an UP person and I imagine you as always having a good time whatever you’re doing wherever you are. How odd all of you are having nightmares about a tornado–I’ve lived in Tornado Alley almost all my life but have to say I don’t have nightmares about them. I did have a dream once about Florida being entirely covered with water and floating over some city there in a boat and looking down at the underwater ruins. And insomnia–I have that to the max. Four hours of sleep here, 7 there, 2 or three or none–it varies. I just can’t sleep at night anymore. I did get some over-the-counter Melatonin and am trying that and it seems to help not only with that but I also don’t feel like I’ve been run over by a truck when I wake up. I’m not saying it would work for anyone else–just that it works somewhat for me. Of course the other thing is the creative spirit often blazes at night and other spirits go bump in the night which may both contribute to my insomnia.

  4. focusonme40 says:

    Love the chicken name 🙂

  5. Very fun and love the chicken! We could be chicken herders together!

  6. Pingback: Me at 43 {part three} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  7. Pingback: Me at 43 {part one} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

