Plant a Kiss {join me}

If I think back over my life, I can recall all sorts of times when life brought an unexpected gift my way. Sometimes they were small, like the colorful crocheted sweater someone fitted around a palm tree just off a busy street near my house or the tiny American flags secretly placed on every drive way in my neighborhood for Independence Day, and sometimes they are big, like an anonymous check that once came in the mail encouraging me to follow my dreams of going to college.  Big or small, they have made something fundamental shift in my life.  Even when they were not specifically intended for me alone, I enjoyed knowing that someone out there wanted to make the world a more beautiful, welcoming place.

What I have come to love even more than receiving those unexpected blessings is giving them. That is why when I was approached by Sherry Richert Belul  for the Plant a Kiss project, I enthusiastically jumped in.

This is one of several surprises I have lined up for sharing with you in the coming week.

What is Plant a Kiss?

Amy Krouse Rosenthal is an exceptional woman who creates experiences which cultivate joy, connection, and creativity.  She has a new book called Plant a Kiss.  I am so excited and honored to join the line up of writers who are setting out to celebrate the ideals Amy illustrates with the story in her book.  Here, take a quick look!

Here is the trailer for Amy’s book.

How are we celebrating Plant a Kiss?

On April 29th, each of the writers is going to “plant a kiss.”  That can look like anything from, sharing something of themselves, a poem, art work, a good deed, small or large. The sky is the limit.  And the project doesn’t stop with us, we would love for you to join the celebration.  Spread the love!

The Plan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wanna know more about Amy? (She has done some inspiring projects!)

 Can’t wait to share my Kisses with you!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, creativity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Plant a Kiss {join me}

  1. Anshu says:

    What a beautiful thought indeed…I absolutely love the trailer.Unfortunately, my next days are fully tied up ,so I cannot be a part of this wonderful project but I will definitely share it on my fb page.
    Thanks for sharing it Rachel..
    Anshu

  2. rosemary says:

    What a wonderful way to start My Friday. Amy diffently personified Paying it forward with her Plant a kiss. I so enjoyed watching several of the videos and the clips on the kiddos dancing too. I am sending a link out to others today to be mindful that their are so many wonderful people that are making a difference.

  3. sherrybelul says:

    Love this post. Am SO happy to have you as one of the bloggers for the party!!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Super Special Secrets {spillin’ the beans} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  5. I just wanted to tell you that I think you’re awesome. ❤

Leave a Reply

