Super Special Secrets {spillin’ the beans}

I feel like so much happened here this month.  Birthday months tend to be like that, an embiggening of life and steady trails of gifts from friends and the Universe.  And I love it!

This month was filled with firsts, like my first art festival, filled with creative opportunities with family and friends and lots of celebration. It was also filled with poetry and art.

Some of my favorite parts of the month came as big announcements.  First, I kept the April   Fool-ery going with an announcement about having a baby (which turned out to be a momma bird, and not me….sorry for any trauma that created!), then as part of a Week of Words, I announced a special offer from River of Poems that is exclusive to Creativity Tribe (that’s you)….good throughout May.

But probably the biggest announcement this month is the opportunity I have been given to participate as one of the writers featured in Plant a Kiss Blog Hop. I can’t wait to share with you how I created a bit of magic this morning (check back May 1st for the details and to be put in for the amazing giveaways!Whew!  Big month!

Time to spill the beans about the other super special secrets!

{bean #1.}  Mixed Media May:  I have been invited to participate in an annual blog celebration of mixed media artist.  One of the first people I met on the mixed media art scene, Cindy Lantier of Mixed Grill Favorites, is the beautiful soul behind the event.  If you would like to follow along as she interviews featured artists (including me), hop over there. An artist a day, how can you go wrong?! You can also grab a button to show the world you are following the celebration. I will be reporting here on some of the happenings over there.

{bean #2} Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood Retreat:  In April of next year (on the week of my birthday…teeeeheee)  I will be traveling to Lake Geneva, Wisconsin to teach at an art retreat. (I know, I said it like it is no big whoop…but I busting out inside!  This is my dream, friends.  And I feel so blessed that I am getting to do it!)  I will fill you in more soon and keep you in the loop.  In the meantime, take a gander at the retreat, and if it resonates with you, begin dreaming on making it one of the things you bring into your life this year. I would LOVE to do this together!

{bean #3} Creativity Tribe Etsy Shop:  Coming VERY soon!!!  Whoop!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, creativity, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

