Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood {the retreat}

Last week, I made the big announcement that I will be teaching a workshop at the Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood Retreat in April of 2013.  What a thrill!

One of the things that makes this retreat extra special is that it was specifically designed to celebrate the special bonds that we artist/creatives can so easy feel with one another.  You know what I mean!  It is that feeling of connection, like someone else gets you and someone else understands how you approach life.

http://livelaughloveretreats.com/p/creatives-celebrating-sisterhood.html

The Details

Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood is one of several events organized by Live, Laugh, Love Retreats.  It will take place April 17-19, 2013 at Abbey Resort of Lake Geneva, WI.

The Inspiration

The retreat has been organized by Linda of Linda Barutha Designs. Linda’s motivation for creating the retreat came from the powerful experience she had as a young girl attending camp.  She wants to re-create that opportunity for connection and inspiration with Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood.

Featured Workshop Leaders

….And of course, me!

My bio from Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood.

Early in life, I realized the role creativity could play in helping us to bring meaning and magic to our lives. I delighted in exploring each facet of the arts and eventually followed that path to the study of creativity in counseling. I discovered that even the smallest act of creation could have a huge impact us, that even creativity in its most everyday form could help to transform our lives. It is with this awareness that I have taken my love of the arts and built a lifestyle steeped in creativity.

I am an artist, lover of words, and enthusiastic storyteller. I have been blessed to have a career in which I could share my passion for journaling as a keynote speaker, explored a variety of art-ivity workshops for national conventions, and have had my approaches to using creativity published. My ultimate bliss comes in sharing my art and in encouraging others to explore their own creative spirits.

What’s Next

Wanna stay in-the-know about Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood Retreat? I will keep you in the loop. I will be sharing more details about the Passports to Dreams Come True Workshop (the workshop I am teaching) and upcoming give-aways here and on the Creativity Tribe Facebook page. You can also get more information through the Live, Laugh, Love Retreats Facebook page.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, creativity, Expressive Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood {the retreat}

  1. Pingback: Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

