May Flowers

When I first began blogging, I wrote out my thoughts, tucked in a few pictures, published the post, and hoped with some desperation to be found by some human being (any human being) out in the world.  Before long, I found a weekly challenge to become part of and that began the forming of a few key relationships online that helped me have courage enough to grow the writing voice I have today.

At the end of April, I was introduced to a challenge I wanted very much to do. I found myself happily busy with other projects but collected thoughts and images in hopes of joining the challenge somewhere along the way. Well, today is that day!

   ~~~~~~~~~ May Flower Challenge ~~~~~~~~~~

My Fly Tribe sister, Lori Moon, has issued an invitation to consider with word and image the sometimes simple, always intriguing flower. Had this challenge been offered up last May, I am afraid I would have found myself empty handed. We have been suffering with a drought in Texas, but the last several months, the tides seem to be turning and all the world is abloom.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope my gathering of flowers and their friends brings you joy and enlightens you heart.

Hop over to the May Flower Challenge to see what’s blooming there!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to May Flowers

  1. pkasallis says:

    Stunning pics!! I’m headed over to May Flower Challenge. I’m a real sucker for flower pics. And I’m so happy to hear you’ve had enough of the wet stuff in TX to gift you with this beauty!!

  2. galyn says:

    yes we’re seeing this up here in NE Tx too and hoping for some rain later in the week. Honeysuckle is in bloom and Rose of Sharon starting to bloom out–but need additional watering.
    Hopefully this will be nothing like last yr–we have a couple of dead trees that didn’t make it despite watering xtra last summer and they’ll have to be cut down. I think flowers are God’s intent to brighten our world and cheer us up and place beauty around us in the world, even in the harshest environment. The scent of some roses can carry us outside ourselves and out of this world into another and sometimes we need that escape, even for just a few moments when the perfume of roses overwhelms our senses.

  3. Lori Moon says:

    Wow, wow and wow! I’m so glad that you linked up. Your photos are beautiful! By the way, that little piece of art with the window at the bottom of the tree just makes me want to be Alice. 🙂

    • Rachél says:

      I found that little door in the back yard. It had been a birdhouse some years before and the door was all that was left. It needed a home, so I tucked it in among the trees. I hear the fairies having wild parties out there ever so often.

  4. rosemary says:

    I thought the same thing about the door at the bottom of the tree as lori.. cool pics and I love the bee’s in several of them and I think I even recongize one of bee’s Heeee Heeee.

Leave a Reply

