Bigger than I Dreamed

About two years ago this month, I started exploring the idea of blogging. I had tried to keep a blog a few other times, but for one reason or another, it just didn’t jive. I had been writing in my Masters for counseling program and was finally finding my voice. Graduation had just taken place and suddenly I had no writing hafto’s. The timing was just right.

Happy Blogiversary!!!!

My blogiversary is today, two years of showing up to this space to share the vast regions of inner world that swirl between my head and heart.  I have been tossing around what it means to have this delightful blog that I love so much and to have met so many amazing bloggers, artists, and creatives through it.  It has brought me a lot of joy and been so good for me. My heart is very, very full.

photo by Ann Marie

When I started out, I didn’t think about blogging in terms of years. I was tangled up in all the little things there are to learn about living in an e-world.  I felt like I was starting out with a huge desire to share my creativity and passion, supported by a very low skill level for being able to share them.  The only camera I had was on my cell phone.  No image editing skills, no understanding of html, and no experience in platforms. Not even another blogging buddy to ask for help.

The first month, I was able to attract 7 readers. Seven, a good number, but I was impatient for more.  These days, I still enjoy watching my views track up and down, but I don’t let myself get caught up in measuring my self-worth or value that way.  I write about what is going on in my life, share my art and soul journey, and offer opportunities to help you look into what creativity means in your life. Having made it to the second year, I naturally wonder what the next year will look like.  So I decided to name a few of the things I am interested in exploring here, creating, and sharing with you.

My vision for the coming year…

I envision…

  • Offering e-courses which center around various aspects of creativity.
  • Exploring Touch Drawing as a personal practice and as a way of helping others express themselves.
  • Keeping you up to date with the classes, workshops, retreats and art shows I am doing.
  • Sharing my passion for teaching.
  • Bulking up my Etsy shop and adding some variety to what I am offering.
  • Helping to organize a local event focusing on poetry for social justice and connecting that event to the global event.
  • Developing more retreat workshops and looking for venues where I can present them.
  • Incorporating more videos into my site.
  • Providing more opportunities for us to grow as a tribe and as individuals.
  • Creating a greater sense of community.
  • Sharing my love of massage therapy, stress management, and energy work with you.

photos by Ann Marie


 I am celebrating each of you on my SECOND anniversary!

I look forward to the beauty that awaits us in the coming year!  

Special thanks to Ann Marie of Live.Life.Wonderful for indulging me in this fab photo shoot.


About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Bigger than I Dreamed

  1. focusonme40 says:

    I love your vision. I’m currently trying to write down my vision for the next year. The hardest bit is sticking to it so well done for keeping it up for two years. I hope I can be as dedicated

    Julie x

  2. Congrats on this huge accomplishment Rachel! You have done a wonderful job reviewing where you have been and setting your sights on where you want to go! I know wonderful things are in store for you over the course of your third year sharing your voice and blessing many.

  3. Well done. Your blog has inspired many, those already creative and those longing to be. I look forward to seeing your vision continue to evolve through this next year and onward.

  4. rosemary says:

    Good Morning and I can testify to Ms. Joss’s comment about inpiring many… I would be one of those “many” and I can not thank you enough for the encourgement and guidance to start blogging myself. Blogging for me has revealed some inconsistancies in what I was taught -vs- what my heart knows to be… and so many of us have you to thank for encourging us to try this process of “journaling”. Congrats on your Anniversary and we all look forward to the future with you.

  5. Happy Blogiversary! And best wishes for the implementation of your vision – may there be joy every step of the way.

  6. Lori says:

    We are blogiversary Irish twins. 🙂 Happy Anniversary, Rae! Thank you for your thoughtful, gentle perspectives.

  7. Susan Walls says:

    Happy blogiversary! I love dropping into your writings. There are always great tidbits and a creative power here. Plus the pictures are fab!

  8. Congratulations Rachel! 2 whole years ~ what an achievement! I love your list of possibilities and look forward to celebrating each new step with you. You go girl ~ you’re flying now!!!!!

  9. Last night I felt hopeless. You know the tired drained feeling a creative person slams into now and again and then this morning I read your blog. I feel like the air coming back into an almost deflated balloon (notice almost). Thanks for your words and all the blessings for the upcoming year. May all your achievements be met with joy.

    • Rachél says:

      Well, you just made my day! I like being a breath of fresh air for any almost deflated creative spirit. In all serious, that is what keeps bringing me back to this site, to writing, and sharing my life….I love those special connections. It helps me keep my creative spirit flying!

  10. suzicate says:

    Happy blogoversary!

  11. Jill says:

    Congrats Rachel! I’m glad that I am with you along this journey.

    Jill

  12. Happy Blogiversary to you! I’m trying to get caught up with everything I missed while in CA for CREATE. Tomorrow is my blogiversary so between you, Lori and I we should be celebrating together. Don’t know where the time has gone to.

  13. dianne faw says:

    Two years! That is wonderful. Congratulations. It seems I have a lot of reading to catch up on!

  14. The power of your vision will carry you forward. Blogging is just another way to be creative. Congratulations on the beginning of your third year of blogging!

Leave a Reply

