Hello Weekend

My weekends have been kaddywonker for several months.  Having my own business means I am my own boss and get to make my own schedule, so I try to make my work days match my hubby’s.  That usually means having a Tuesday-Wednesday weekend. But Tuesday-Wednesday just doesn’t have the same magic as joining in the Saturday-Sunday weekend tradition.

This last week, I taught drama at a Fine Art of Summer Camp.  I had a great time, worked hard, played hard, and am meeting Saturday-Sunday like long lost friends!  My body is looking forward to a sleepy Saturday morning, a reunion party with co-workers from the job I left in October, and some renewal time to recharge for the week ahead.

I am indulging the most lovely parts of this once a week ritual. I will work to blend self-care with a bit of home care, time to myself with time spent enjoying the company of my favorite others, and the sanctuary of my comfy house with a bit of sand and sun.

I can already tell this weekend will be different because it seems like I haven’t had a real weekend in a long while. Hello Weekend.  How I have missed you!

How are you spending your weekend? Any special plans or any plans on making the mundane sparkle a bit? Let us know. These days are our life, and we only get them once. Why not make some part of them stand out!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, creativity, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Weekend

  1. love your shot of the Great Blue Heron – one of my totem animals and much loved by both my daughter and I.

Leave a Reply

