Massage Love

I jumped into the next phase of my creative arts biz today, the art of massage. Some call it a healing art, others use the term hands-on. I wouldn’t claim to heal someone, but I do know that there is a powerful mechanism that facilitates wellness on many levels with massage.

I put myself out there by posting an announcement on my personal Facebook page today. I created an image to go with it. My hope is that it might serve as a reminder for others to indulge in massage. You know, I say indulge, but for many people, including myself, massage is a much needed form of maintenance.  My body definitely feels better when I include it.

I was excited to immediately have some friends and former clients show interest in having me work with them. What was even more fun was the barrage of requests from on-line artists (mostly my Fly Tribe Sisters) to have me do massage for them. Of course, they don’t live far, just Michigan, Wisconsin, Ohio, Maryland (with the promise of crab cakes, I might add), and Wyoming! I loved the support!

I know I have a dedicated circle in my local Creativity Tribe who read my blog. For you guys, if you feel the need for some massage love, just leave a message below and I will email you. For the rest of you, who may be thinking this message isn’t for you, consider treating yourself to a massage in your own corner of the globe. It can be so good for the spirit.  You might even explore self-massage. It can do a world of good!

Self-care and creativity make great partners. Consider using one to boost the other as you build your Creative Lifestyle!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, Self-Care, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Massage Love

  1. Cyn says:

    Oh my goodness…..this is something I know I have to set time aside to do for myself sooner then later. I do believe it has heading benefits too. I remember being taught how to do it at the hospital in my post-natal classes to my newborn son and how much it not only relaxed him, gave him the skin to skin touch he craved as a baby, but doing specific types of strokes on his abdomen helped his digestion big time! Less crying and easier to put to bed too. Good luck with your new outreach:)

  2. Rachel – I just love your posts! I always feel nurtured and celebrated after reading them, regardless of what they are about. It is just who you are that comes shining through. I think massages at the Celebrate Sisterhood Retreat would be awesome, but I don’t know if you can fit that in AND your fantastic workshops! xo

  3. sunnysmile says:

    I love massage. Every time I got it I felt wonderful, especially if essential oils were used. I am now preparing to give massages to my husband and friends: I got some essential and a carrier oil.

Leave a Reply

