Treasure Keeper {favorite posts of old}

I have been thinking back over the two years I have been writing and am amazed that in that amount of time I have published over 300 posts.  This weekend my fingers kept coming back to the keyboard as if writing were a must.  I have been exploring my site, reminiscing in a way.  In the beginning, I was often only writing for one or two people (usually family or dear friends). I decided to spend some time over the next couple of months digging into those older posts to see what nuggets of wisdom, joy, and life spark they have to offer.

This site has morphed over-time with the changing course of my inner journey taker. You may find me talking about dreams that didn’t quite come true or paths that once traveled inspired a whole new direction. That is one of the big lessons Art of Collecting Yourself has given to me: I get to change my mind and try something new. It is a lesson as an artist that I know about the art I create. As an artist of life (what I like to refer to as a Creative), it took awhile for me to realize that change is as desired in the life we create as it is in the art we make.  What I once saw as being wishy-washy or flaky, I understand now to be an act of refinement.

I hope you will enjoy the series. Each of then feels like a little something special tucked inside a hefty box which contains the treasures of my quirky, dedicated heart and exuberantly creative spirit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From my very first post June 7, 2010……  {Art of Collecting Yourself}

Just down the path and around the bend, there where the lilies grow wild, a lone rock waits, bidding you rest, offering sanctuary away from your busy, bright day. Here is your spot, a nestled nook for you to consider your utmost needs. Gather up what feels lost, give the old a grand toss,  and let your creativity fly free.

Welcome, my name is Rachél Payne.  I have been in the pursuit of creative living for over 25 years.  My adventure began as a young woman studying theatre in school, and I went on to explore other forms of art: movement, visual art, and writing.  Eventually, I found that creativity could be a way of life.  In the end, the path of creativity became the avenue to discovering myself.  The Art of Collecting Yourself offers a peek into my journey in hopes that it might help make your journey more meaningful.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Note: My favorite part of looking back on this post is the idea that I started this all to connect to other creatives. Well, my friends, that is just what is happening.  I have LOVED the increase in comments and support that grows with every post here.  Let’s keep it up and make something special here together!

Look for more posts from the Treasure Keeper series coming soon. 

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, creativity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treasure Keeper {favorite posts of old}

  1. Jessica says:

    Hey! I’m almost in that picture! And I love thinking about all the creative adventures we had when we lived near one another. Even better is what is to come. What you are doing with your blog is inspiring and I have enjoyed seeing your commitment to the path grow over the years, all the while, feeling empowerd in my own path as I learn from your process. As always, thanks for sharing it with us.

  2. “What I once saw as being wishy-washy or flaky, I understand now to be an act of refinement.” I’ve been realizing this a lot, the past few years. Isn’t it grand to be in the process of refinement and to be able to rejoice in it.

Leave a Reply

