Touch the Moon {art}

I have started a practice of doing Touch Drawing, an approach to art and introspection created by Deborah Koff-Chapin, on the full moons.  I love the opportunity to get quiet, tune into the lunar expansiveness and let my hands move out what wishes to be expressed.  It feels sacred.

If you are interested in developing your own moontime practice, join the growing group of moon lovers for Touch the Moon, an e-course and art-ivity gathering about connecting with your creative, intuitive spirit.  It starting at the end of August.  Check out the post about it and subscribe to this blog or Creativity Tribe Facebook Page to get detail updates.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity, Intentional Art, Self-Care and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Touch the Moon {art}

  1. Touch Drawing is something I just came across recently. Seems very intuitive work. Like what you’ve done here. Beautiful full moon last night.

  2. kekepower says:

    Rachél, I really, really love the last painting. The feelings and sensations it gave it is beyond words.

    Thank you ❤

  3. how cool is that, rolling in purple, gotta love it. I too am mesorized with the last picture. I can see this one be a great reprint and also a beautiful journal cover as well.. it so speaks to the soul… it is as if you are touching your reflection/soul to find out what it is all about. thank you for sharing it.

    • Rachél says:

      Usually touch drawing is done using only the hands, but recently someone shared of holding it to your face. I did that and then added a bit with my hands. 🙂

  4. Elizabeth says:

    I really love these, and the idea of touch drawing! I already paint quite a bit with my fingers, so this seems like something quite natural.

Leave a Reply

