Soulful Biz Tricks {reTREATing myself}

The Retreats You Make ….Make You!

How do you get back on track? How do you push yourself in the direction of your dreams without pushing yourself into stress?

For me, I create mini-retreats for one…and sometimes am joined by a friend of two.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

**********

This weekend I am re-TREATing myself.

  • Lighting a candle given to me by a friend and burning sage while I work makes the space I work in shift into something special.
  • Decorating for a celebration lifts the mood and helps me want to spend more time in the studio than out of it.
  • Journaling along the way encourages me to process the meaning of my work and address feelings which may have been blocking my creative process.
  • Music brings joy to my artwork and provides a rhythm for me to fall into.
  • Good food and drink keeps me nourished and hydrated.

Be Still.

These are some of the ways I do Self-Made Retreats. They are one of the essential practices in my Soul proprietorship!

Give the gift of a retreat to yourself. Simply engage in making the everyday a bit more special and encourage yourself to be in the moment.

That simple.

Let me know how it goes!!!!

I will be posting some of my retreat  on the Creativity Tribe FB page over the next several days.

Let’s retreat together!!!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Art Retreats, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Soulful Biz Tricks {reTREATing myself}

  1. collectivus says:

    Whatever you name it, the importance is how it makes us feel! I retreat into my astral realm and set up my studio space with sage and crystals to bring myself into a calm relaxed state.. it really does boost your creativity… i never thought of it as a soul retreat until reading this post! Thanks for your inspiration boosting knowledge 🙂

  2. Jamie Burch says:

    This is wonderful! I really need to find my own ways to reTREAT and stick with them. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

