Inside my ReTREAT {sand mandala}

Engaging the Senses

The sand in my sand mandala is cool. It waits for me to visit it on days when I wish to climb into a smaller world. It offers tiny stones, branches, shells and bones to create ever-changing landscapes which reflect the inner-scapes of my psyche. Today’s sand mandala pulled me into the senses. Touch, movement, sound of sand against bowl’s bottom. Then, stillness.

How will you engage your senses this weekend?

How will you invite renewal to your creative spirit?

Join me in an act of cultivating Soul.Full.Ness with a Self-Made mini reTREAT. Simply treat yourself to a series of small moments of self-care, creativity, connection, or play. Begin small. Begin today.

For more on my sand mandala…  

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Art Retreats and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inside my ReTREAT {sand mandala}

  1. Anitra says:

    Your blog is lovely! I’m going to share it with my son, who is as creative a spirit as they come. Thank you! Anitra

  2. Enjoyed your nudge to be creative this weekend, Rachel. You sand mandala is interesting and I would like to learn more about it and how it works.

    I actually have spent four hours writing this morning! Yes, four! Floodgates opened. . . love it when that happens. 🙂

    Have a sunshiny weekend!

    Shari

    • Rachél says:

      Wow, four hours! You are on a roll. I am happy for the healing you have experienced. I would be happy to share the sand mandala. I think it is something that might have to be videoed. It is very dynamic for something that just sits there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

