Ace in My Pocket {ONE K in 1 DAY}

I started talking about it a year ago. A website. One thing after the next just didn’t fully work out. Each step along the way I learned something. Each step along the way I poured more into my blog: refining it, recreating it, celebrating it. Each step along the way my vision for the website became more clear and more….well, ME.

But you know when you are living at home with your folks and something just tells you in order to be all you can be you have to move on to something big enough to match your big, wild dreams. That’s me, listening to that voice inside that says GROW.

Growing can be terrifying. You don’t know what life will be like that first night in your new place, if you will dance through your new home with a zip in your step or sit mortified and transfixed on the sound of cricket chirps outside your bedroom window in the middle of the night. That’s me, WONDERING. But scared or not, you have to follow the urge to make a new home for yourself. That’s me, MOVING.

I am taking a leap here. A HUGE leap here. My friend Susan from Charming Trinkets once did a blog piece about making something out of nothing. Well, that is what I am going to do with the website. As we speak, it is an idea in my head. I am not a web designer. I have little to no programming skills. But, I do have a plan, a lot of imagination, and an Ace in my pocket!

The Ace in my Pocket

I am joining ranks with Startup Training School’s ONE K in 1 DAY.  Spearheaded by Lea Woodward, this event is about empowering and enabling women (oh and not just a few women, 1000+ women) to get their on-line businesses up and running and to give them the tools to manage website maintenance themselves.  I love, love, love this event!

I can’t tell you what a stumbling block this has been for me. I am a small business with big dreams. I count on my own ingenuity to make a lot of my business happen. I have been pretty successful with that. But when it came to getting a website up, I got all wobbly in the knees and kept turning to others for help. Something just wasn’t working out, though. I think the Universe saw this wouldn’t serve the best interest of my creative business in the long run unless I understood the nuts and bolts of running the site and needed me to figure it out on my own.

Come create with me.

If you are feeling drawn to creating your own website, why not check out Startup Training School’s ONE K in 1 DAY. You’ll find a community, support, great tools and services options, give-aways for participants, and promotion of websites that get up and running that day. Doesn’t it sound exciting?!  And what makes it even more exciting for me is that the event itself is free. Yep, free. That fits beautifully into my budget.

So here I am….34 days away from the launch of Creativity Tribe {dot} com.

What will that mean for us? You and me? I hope it means a new phase of our relationship that is based on the same beautiful connections we have fostered together here. I hope it means Creativity Tribe becoming your go-to place for inspiration, growth, and community.  This isn’t the end by a long shot. This website is an extension and blossoming of our blog home.

Follow my journey. Make it your own. Come blossom with me.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, creativity, Dreams, The Business of Business and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ace in My Pocket {ONE K in 1 DAY}

  1. s1ngal says:

    good luck! 34 days later, I’ll be there at the launch party 😀

  2. C M Rawlins says:

    Woo hoo. I’m signed up too.

  3. I’m signing up, too, chicko! Thank you, Rachel!!!!!!! I’m right there with you!

    • Rachél says:

      Awesome! Will be a great way to get to know you better. It is always more fun to reach for a dream with someone else by your side. Let’s go!!!

  4. looking foward to seeing your site soar to the moon sistar.

  5. Carol says:

    Hello Rachel! I jumped over here to check out your blog – love love love IT! I can’t wait to catch up on your posts and meet you in Austin….you have one of my favorite names…Rachel is my daughter’s name, lol! I love it that your an artist – following you on twitter too 🙂

  6. Pingback: Full Moon Dreaming {vision board} | Creativity Tribe

  7. Pingback: Super sARTurday! | Creativity Tribe

  8. Thanks so much for checking out my blog! Because it meant I found yours!!! I can really relate to what you were saying! Absolutely felt a connection through your writing. I am going to check out the Startup Training School, it sound’s like I could benefit from it greatly! I believe people come into our lives for a reason, thank you for writing this article!!

  9. Pingback: Making the Leap {you & me} | Creativity Tribe

  10. Pingback: Creating Sisterhood « Creativity Tribe

  11. Sondra says:

    Very good web site you have got here.

Leave a Reply

