Full Moon Dreaming {vision board}

This full moon was an important time for me. It felt like a door opened to something new and exciting. Opportunities poured in for me to connect with some of the most dynamic parts of my big dreams: teaching workshops and e-courses (like Touch the Moon), showing my art work, commissions for jewelry, and support for designing my website.

With so much energy spinning around my creative lifestyle business, I decided I should use the Full Moon to create a Vision Board for Creativity Tribe.

Click to see larger version.

I have been doing Vision Boards for years on my own. When I first started blogging, I discovered Jamie Ridler’s Full Moon Dream Boards. In fact, it was two years ago this month during the Sturgeon Moon that I did my first dream board with Jamie Ridler. I loved the monthly practice, the community and the support. It has been awhile since I have participated, but I felt like this was a great Moonth to jump in!

My Vision Fleshed Out

I am loving this board. Sometimes they have something about them that just zings. That’s what this one does. The celebration that is going on to the left is how I have been feeling. It is the spirit I want to bring to Creativity Tribe. I want to celebrate creativity and community.

Sprinkled through out the board are words that embrace living a beautiful life. At first I was thinking, this is about my biz, not my life. But having a creative lifestyle is what my biz is about. I don’t want to fully separate my career from my life. I want my career to drive my life and vise versa.  If my career is about soul{full}ness, it encourages me to live a soul{full} life.

The lower center of the board focuses on bold moves. Over the last year or so, I have been on a trajectory towards a dream that I could only see parts of. Admittedly, I couldn’t see some parts of the dream because I was scared to embrace them. I was scared I couldn’t give them the chance they deserved. I doubted my own abilities. I moved at a safe pace, gently and cautiously. But my dream has been showing itself. It has been showing itself because I am ready to see it and to move boldly through it….with confidence that I can be in service to my dreams.

To the right, you will see two women. One, at the top, holds a hand over her heart and one, palm open, to the world. I have been drawing women like this for sometime. For me, she is about balancing self-care with care for others. She is about giving and receiving. She is about energy in and out.

Below her is a woman painting on a large canvas with the words sanctuary and guide near her. She is me, but even more, she is you. The Creative Spirits that find their way here.  She paints the world with her imagination.

Together, they represent a part of my dream in which I want to work with individuals to help them discover and pursue the vision they have for themselves in life. This is my dream to be a coach, a Vision Guide. It is one of my most cherished dream parts, and one I am excited to share with you today.

I will be placing my Vision Board in my studio, looking for more direction from it, and using it to inspire me as I create the Creativity Tribe website along with Startup School’s ONE K in 1 DAY.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creative arts biz, Creative Living, creativity, Full Moon Dream Board and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Full Moon Dreaming {vision board}

  1. Love your vision board. I have worked on these for years and I am always amazed when I look back and see how things worked out. Fun, Fun…

  2. Heather says:

    Great idea! I do monthly tarot readings for myself, this would be a nice addition to that. 🙂

    • Rachél says:

      I had my cards ready as part of this. That isn’t something I do regularly, but it just felt right then. It has been an awesome combo. Let me know how it goes if you do that!

  3. Helen says:

    I’ve been also thinking of combining a daily practice of contemplating my board and pulling a tarot card. Thanks for visiting my board, and I look forward to seeing how your beautiful board unfolds during this moonth!

  4. Your board is so lovely and I love all the meaning you’ve packed into such a small space! 🙂

  5. Mimi Ortiz says:

    Love the vision board..and it’s a coincidence, my daughter and I went to a “Moon Healing Ritual” a friend of mine invited us to a few weeks ago, during the full moon. She was telling us that when the moon is full, that is the time to make petitions to God/because the Universe’s energy is stronger and I ‘d just seen a documentary called “The Earth without a Moon,” that, while scientific in nature, reinforced her advice. We’re going to do a dark moon vigil on our own..it’s meant to absorb any kind of dark energy in your life…Attracting the moon a lot lately ❤

Leave a Reply

