Super sARTurday!

I used to do art workshops at the Art Museum of South Texas with kids on Saturdays and once a month we had a big day filled with projects, story, and a bit of make believe. I tried to make those days feel magical for the kids. We called them Super sARTurdays.

I feel like I am having my own Super sARTurday today. It feels like a cup cake and loud, celebratory music kind of day. The kind of day you want to fling the windows open and shout YES! to the world, both hands reaching for the crystal blue sky! YES!

So what has me so excited?! I am getting to witness my dreams coming into shape. I believe in our ability to attract things into our lives. Sometimes a simple thought can have an intense impact on our lives. I have shared before how I asked for assurance that I was supposed to be reaching for this dream and that within moments I learned about Kelly Rae Roberts’ Flying Lessons. A year later, I know my life is forever changed because I asked, listened and took action.

One of my dreams come true is to share my artwork in my community. Well, yesterday afternoon, I placed about a dozen works of art in a hair salon that will be opening soon. I am hoping to get a few more pieces up before to long and will be adding works over the next several months. The salon will open early to mid September and it is the perfect combination of fun, funky and inspiration to fit my art.

As for some of my other dreams, they are brimming over!  The Touch the Moon e-course is really taking off…the Creativity Tribe website is coming together….and I should be able to share about a super duper big project I am working on…soooooon.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, creativity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Super sARTurday!

  1. the energy from your work sure shines through and will make it one of the coolest places to be no doubt.. looking forward it all… we can all shout “yes” to the supersaterday just knowing we have you in our lives…

  2. Congratulations!
    Stay inspired!

  3. Cyn says:

    Wow:) That’s fabulous:)

  4. Mimi Ortiz says:

    So, great!!!! Thanks for sharing the “Good Feeling” champagne with the rest of us…my glass is bubbling over & I’m pulling out my jewelry stuff 🙂

  5. What an amazing ride since you first set out on this journey. It’s been a joy to follow along and see the amazing growth and creativity that flows from you.

Leave a Reply

