Moon Gazer

Maybe you can relate to this…

Some time ago I looked at my life and knew I wasn’t living in a way that was purpose-full. I didn’t have direction, I wandered aimlessly around, sort of mindlessly going through the motions. I was cruising through life, often on a road that was mucky and rough, not understanding where I could potentially go. Something in my spirit ached.

I believe those aches are there for a reason. They are part of our Dream Destination Guidance System.  Sometimes they sound off with a low toned hum that eventually fades away into the back ground; other times they wail. The more you listen for them, the easier they are to hear. It’s really rather amazing that it works that way, isn’t it?

For the last 20 years or so, I have, in one way or another, been listening for the wails and hums. I have been practicing letting them lead my spirit on a divine dance through a series of dreams come true. Some of the dreams they point to have been easier to reach than others. Some paths were straighter and quicker. Some have been more rewarding, others had a purpose which I just didn’t see coming.

The next 5 days will count down to a series of dreams coming true that first began calling to me in the early days of listening. Sitting by myself in the house tonight, I am basking in the glow of what it feels like to follow my bliss, to put it into action, and have the Universe greet me with arms wide open.

In 5 days, my e-course, Touch the Moon, goes live.  I have been crafting it behind the scenes. It is filled with art-ivities designed to connect you with your creativity and intuition.  I have been amazed at some of the people who have already answered the call to join Touch the Moon.  Some of my very favorite bloggers and creative biz owners are using Touch the Moon to invest in themselves. It is going to be such an awesome group. I am honored to guide them on this journey.

I have been toying around with what to call the participants. Words like class, students, and attendants all have a detachment that doesn’t feel right. Then, the answer came to me the other day… Moon Gazers. I hope they like it.

That is what I have felt like for years, a Moon Gazer. Dreamily looking to the skies, my imagination thick with what might be. And this week and this month, so much of those dreams are getting fleshed out. So much is coming into being at once! No longer will I just have to imagine it. I will be living it and beginning to imagine even further into my beautiful life.

I bet you can relate to having those big dreams bubbling up. Am I right?  That is part of being a Creative Spirit.  Get quiet and listen for the next dream that calls you towards it. Take a step. Make a plan. Tell a friend. Be afraid, sure, but move ahead anyway. You aren’t alone. This is the course we follow here. By listening to our dreams, by inching through the fear and the doubt towards our heart’s desire, we create our lives. One moment at a time, one choice at a time.

I would love to have you join me and the growing circle of Moon Gazers who are part of the inaugural launch of Touch the Moon e-course. Just imagine spending the next three full moons growing more and more in touch with your creativity and intuition. It would be great to share that journey with a gathering of individuals who truly value creating a better course in life, wouldn’t it? One of the things you are going to love about Touch the Moon is how it gently guides you on a path to bring that meaning and magic into your life.

By now, you should be able to sense how Touch the Moon could help you answer your heart’s desire to invest in your big dreams by nurturing a better connection with your creativity and intuition. Head over to Creativity Tribe’s Etsy page for details and to get registered.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moon Gazer

  1. Hi Rachel,
    Your course sounds lovely and is just up my alley. I have just a question or three but to start, i have one that is necessary to know before i commit. I am on a bandwidth restriction due to satellite. Therefore cannot do streaming anything-videos especially.

    Also is this ONLY on the full moon or each day? i was a bit confused about the commitment needed and do hope it is more than three times! 🙂 thanks much. x

  2. HI, Rachél!!! As you already know, the excitement is flowing through me in starting up this lovely project with you all! And just last night, I was doing a little bit of ‘Gazing At the Moon’ itself…and realized just how much She has in teaching me along the way with you and your other Moon Gazers (of course, perfect name for us!) as I saw Her swinging loftily between the leaves on the trees from over our yard…

    xo,
    ~Shami )O(

Leave a Reply

