Keep on Grooving

With Touch the Moon e-course successfully launched, I am turning my attention to the big website publishing event for women that is happening September 9th….Startup Training School’s ONE K IN 1 DAY.  There is a beautiful story here that I want to share with you but know in doing so I risk sounding like a whiny baby.  But the truth is tech stuff sends me to the corner with my thumb in my mouth sometimes. I figure though, if I can crawl out of the corner enough times and figure out where the help might come from, maybe I can make progress.

Image

That paid off today. Last night, I hit the corner, tears and all. Frustrated by the woman on the other end of the phone when I went to my web host to ask for help, I desperately posted in the ONE K IN 1 DAY Facebook group. By morning, I had a loyal circle of women pulled in around me, helping me find my way to peace again.

It didn’t take long for one of the ladies in the group to walk me through the trouble I was having with my website. I quickly moved from desperation to deep gratitude. I spent the afternoon exploring the theme I chose, getting my bearings, and filling in some of the spots I knew what to do with it.

Progress.

Image

 

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keep on Grooving

  1. I am so excited for this launch, Rachel and so happy for you that you have found others to help you along the way! xo

  2. revshar says:

    same thing happens with me and techy stuff. learning radio online has been a blessing and a challenge. but how awesome it continues to be to learn more about me by learning more about creativity in life. let us continue in our pursuit through this beautiful creative life. thank you for this sistar :)*

  3. rosemary says:

    and beautiful Progress at that…

  4. dianabletter says:

    That is great to hear how your friends all reached out to help you spread your wings and take off! Good luck with the course!
    Diana Bletter
    http://www.thebestchapter.com

Leave a Reply

